dedicated staff

Our dedicated staff is committed to providing the very best in senior care for every resident at Villa St. Francis. Through our person-centered approach and mission-driven focus, we offer compassionate care for the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual needs of our residents and their families. 
“By creating a great place to work we create a great place to live.”
Email Me

Rodney Whittington

Chief Executive Officer

rwhittington@villasf.org

Mother, Traveler and Animal Lover “Working every day to create a better tomorrow.”
Email Me

Jackie Hollis, LNHA

Chief Operating Officer

jhollis@villasf.org

Chiefs & Royals fan who's been blessed with an amazing wife & kids. “It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing.” Saint Mother Teresa
Email Me

Duke Ondieki, RN

Director of Clinical Operations

dondieki@villasf.org

Dad and former member of the US Army. Passionate about youth development and helping staff to grow.
Email Me

James Njoroge, RN

Director of Nursing

jnjoroge@villasf.org

"Our words are buttressed by our deeds, and our deeds are inspired by our convictions." - Rev. Theodore Hesburgh, CSC
Email Me

Taylor Lies, BSN, RN

Assistant Director of Nursing

tlies@villasf.org

Wife, mom of 3, and lover of exercise and KU basketball.
Email Me

Erin Andersen, LMSW

Clinical Transition Specialist

eandersen@villasf.org

Storyteller, videographer, and Kansas City native.
Email Me

Kate McEnerney

Director of Integrated Marketing & Content Development

kmcenerney@villasf.org

Mom, lake girl, & KU basketball lover.
Email Me

Michelle Carlstedt

Director of Development

mcarlstedt@villasf.org

K-State superfan, Chiefs diehard, sports fanatic, food enthusiast and adventure seeker. "A vision without action is merely just a dream."
Email Me

Kendra Unruh

Director of Human Resources

kunruh@villasf.org

Autism awareness advocate, mom, wife, book lover, & avid concert goer.
Email Me

Rebecca Tadlock, SSD

Admissions Coordinator

rtadlock@villasf.org

17 years of loving, serving, and laughing with Villa St. Francis residents.
Email Me

Verna Jones

Director of Activities

vjones@villasf.org

Chiefs lover & proud Taekwondo Mom of a 11 year old Black Belt. "If you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life!"
Email Me

Priscilla Salinas

Life Enrichment Director

psalinas@villasf.org

“The intelligent way to be selfish is to work for the welfare of others.” - The Dalai Lama
Email Me

Debbie Szyniszewski, LBSW

Director of Social Services

dszyniszewski@villasf.org

Proud husband, dad, and grandpa.
Email Me

Jeff Kyle

Director of Facilities

jkyle@villasf.org

Musician, Harley-lover, devoted dad & grandpa.
Email Me

Mike Whetstone

Director of Transportation

mwhetstone@villasf.org

Husband, dad, chef, and Lakers fan.
Email Me

Adonnys B. Jordan, CDM CFPP

Director of Dining

ajordan@villasf.org

Lover of warm-weather travels, being active, & spending time with family. "Improvement requires continuous effort." - Dalai Lama
Email Me

Kristie Onkoba, LPN

Director of Quality Improvement & Risk Assessment

konkoba@villasf.org

"I believe when people are cared for, respected and know compassion, they see the face of God and their souls are 'straightened out.'"
Email Me

Maureen A. Kelly, M.A. Theology

Director of Spiritual Health

mkelly@villasf.org