dedicated staff

Our dedicated staff is committed to providing the very best in senior care for every resident at Villa St. Francis. Through our person-centered approach and mission-driven focus, we offer compassionate care for the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual needs of our residents and their families. 
“By creating a great place to work we create a great place to live.”
Email Me

Rodney Whittington

Chief Executive Officer

rwhittington@villasf.org

Jackie Hollis, LNHA

Chief Operating Officer

jhollis@villasf.org

Patrick Karanja, RN

Director of Nursing

pkaranja@villasf.org

Nicole Anthony

Chief Financial Officer

nanthony@villasf.org

Wife, mom of 3, and lover of exercise and KU basketball.
Email Me

Erin Andersen, LMSW

Clinical Transition Specialist

eandersen@villasf.org

Samantha Fatall, BSN, RN

Assistant Director of Nursing

sfatall@villasf.org

K-State superfan, Chiefs diehard, sports fanatic, food enthusiast and adventure seeker. "A vision without action is merely just a dream."
Email Me

Kendra Unruh

Director of Human Resources

kunruh@villasf.org

"People never care how much you know until they know how much you care." -John C. Maxwell
Email Me

Chris DiMaso

Director of Integrated Marketing

cdimaso@villasf.org

“The intelligent way to be selfish is to work for the welfare of others.” - The Dalai Lama
Email Me

Debbie Szyniszewski, LBSW

Director of Social Services

dszyniszewski@villasf.org

Autism awareness advocate, mom, wife, book lover, & avid concert goer.
Email Me

Rebecca Tadlock, SSD

Admissions Coordinator

rtadlock@villasf.org

17 years of loving, serving, and laughing with Villa St. Francis residents.
Email Me

Verna Jones

Director of Activities

vjones@villasf.org

Chiefs lover & proud Taekwondo Mom of a 11 year old Black Belt. "If you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life!"
Email Me

Priscilla Salinas

Life Enrichment Director

psalinas@villasf.org

Tina Mathos, RN, MSN

Infection Preventionist and
Staff Development Coordinator

tmathos@villasf.org

Bobby Holloway

Accounts Receivable 

bholloway@villasf.org

John Tadlock

Director of Dining

jtadlock@villasf.org

"I believe when people are cared for, respected and know compassion, they see the face of God and their souls are 'straightened out.'"
Email Me

Maureen A. Kelly, M.A. Theology

Director of Spiritual Health

mkelly@villasf.org

Musician, Harley-lover, devoted dad & grandpa.
Email Me

Mike Whetstone

Director of Transportation

mwhetstone@villasf.org

Ben Swanger

Director of Facilities

bswanger@villasf.org

Monsignor Raymond Burger

Priest

rburger@villasf.org

Taylor Hodges BSN, RN, RAC-CT

MDS Coordinator

thodges@villasf.org

Kacie Lynn RN

MDS Specialist

klynn@villasf.org